Fun Fact Friday

I have to admit that when it comes to makeup and beauty products, I’m pretty much clueless. I breeze through the drugstore straight to the products that I use, that I’ve been using for years, and I never really stop to look at anything else (which is why I have no idea what the heck BB cream is..). The only beauty product type thing that I’ve always collected is nail polish and I now have shelves and boxes full of it!

Giveaway Box

Giveaway Box

When I sat down to sort through my massive collection I realized that I have quite a few overlapping colors: 3 kinds of bright pink, 2 navy blues, 5 reds, etc. When I move to England next month, I won’t be able to bring along this collected that I’ve created , so I’ve been very gradually attempting to sift through and throw out the bad, give away the good, and keep just a small assortment of basic colors to bring with me overseas.

For Keeps

For Keeps

I’m sad to see the majority go, but I think I’ve kept a few good, basic colors to get me through this difficult time!

Screen Shot 2014-04-08 at 3.56.36 PM

Leave a Reply

